Tisdag…

Publicerat: 14/05/2013 i Uncategorized

Tisdag är ingen favoritdag och idag är inget undantag!

Jobbat, tagit det lugnt och nu lite hockey. Satt och lästa aftonbladet förut och reflekterade att det händer mkt i Manchester United nu. Sir Alex lägger ju av, men i helgen spelar också en utav mina absoluta favoritspelare sin sista match: Paul Scholes

Dagens inlägg blir kort och gott en hyllning till världens fröjdigaste ginger!!!

 

 

”When we were in training, I used to do a lot of tricks which hardly any players at the club could do. Once I was showing my skills to Scholes. After I finished, Scholes took the ball and pointed to a tree which was about 50m from where we were standing. He said, I’m going to hit it in one shot. He kicked and hit the tree. He asked me to do the same; I kicked about 10 times, but still couldn’t hit it, with that accuracy. He smiled and left.”
– Cristiano Ronaldo

paul_scholes_1388843c

 

”My toughest opponent? Scholes of Manchester. He is the complete midfielder. Scholes is undoubtedly the greatest midfielder of his generation.”
– Zinedine Zidane

Paul-Scholes-006

”Paul Scholes is a role model. For me – and I really mean this – he’s the best central midfielder I’ve seen in the last 15, 20 years. I’ve spoken to Xabi Alonso about him. He’s spectacular, he has it all: the last pass, goals, he’s strong, he doesn’t lose the ball, vision. If he’d been Spanish he might have been rated more highly. Players love him.”
– Xavi Hernández

paul-scholes-7

“It’s a shame he’s not available to play for England. If he was, he’d be the first name in my squad.”

– Fabio Capello

kommentarer
  1. MR X skriver:

    Hej hej,

    Ja det finns ju några andra spelare som Spurs har haft som är något bättre
    Eller hur?
    Pap

Kommentera

